Data

Learn how to build a register of processing activities

Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), Records of Processing Activities (Article 30) are mandatory

  • For all organisations: for regular processing activities
  • For organisations with over 250 staff: for all processing activities 

Such records play a key part in the demonstration of compliance (accountability) with the GDPR or the POPI Act.

Dates

The course will run over a five week period as follows: 28 Oct 2020 - 4 Nov 2020 - 11 Nov 2020 - 18 Nov 2020 - 25 Nov 2020

  • Day 1: Finding the purpose & putting things in context (Business Analysis & Audit)
  • Day 2: Documenting the processing activities (Business Analysis & Legal)
  • Day 3: Gap analysis - Assessment (Legal)
  • Day 4: Technical & Organisational Measures (Governance)
  • Day 5: Reporting (Governance & Legal)

Course time:

  • Ireland: 9:00 to 11:00 - 30 minutes break - 11:30 to 13:00 (labs and Q&A).
  • South Africa: 11:00 to 13:00 - 30 minutes break - 13:30 to 15:00 (labs and Q&A).
  • UK: 9:00 to 11:00 - 30 minutes break - 11:30 to 13:00 (labs and Q&A).
  • France: 10:00 to 12:00 - 30 minutes break - 12:30 to 14:00 (labs and Q&A).

The course will be delivered on-line in a live environment.

Price

The price for the 5 days is €3,000 per attendee.
Early bird subscription until the 14th October: €2,500 per attendee.

Note: Bookings are for a single person and are not interchangeable between people. You are not permitted to share screens with other people. Group discounts are available. Please use the contact us page for further details.

The course fee includes a complimentary subscription to Bizoneo Professional Edition for the course duration as well as an additional 3 months complimentary subscription (worth €900) starting at the end of the course.

Please select the "Book Now" button to register. We will send you an invoice with EFT payment details.